English

Henk Rijks is a Digital Strategy Director. He write novels and plays. To him, basically it's the same thing: delivering solid and engaging stories to key target audiences.
English

Short Bio

I work as Digital Strategy Director. I write novels and plays. To me, basically it's the same thing: delivering solid and engaging stories to key target audiences.

Work

After a career in journalism, I switched to advertising in 2003. Since then I work as a digital strategist for several ad agencies and international brands. Currently, I tour the boardrooms of the world with my Masterclass Storytelling for Brands. Over the years, I have developed a healthy dose of skepticism towards hypes, buzzwords, must-see's and ditto do's. Rather, I prefer strategies that can be summarized in less then 20 words.

Writing

I wrote two novels, both of whom were optioned for TV and movie adaptation. ( by Fremantle Media and Warner Bros. International Television Production Nederland BV).

Talks & Speaking Engagements

I am available as a speaker for talks about Storytelling, Advertising, Content Marketing or Writing. If you are interested, please drop me a line.
Previous engagements:

  • 67th World News Media Congress, Washington DC, USA
  • Ifra/WAN Executive programme, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Nacht van de Content (National Content Night), Zandvoort, The Netherlands
  • Schrijvers Binnen (Noordwijk Writers Conference), Noordwijk, The Netherlands.

  • Photo by freestocks.org / Unsplash